Hello! Welcome to Fontasia.

This blog was created for the Typography Module, as part of my degree in Media, Journalism and Publishing. Our brief is to explore a particular type of typography, producing articles on our findings.

In this particular blog, I will look at the typography used for individual Disney and Disney Pixar films. I noted that each film has its own branding, which gives it a distinctive feel. Alongside the imagery and colour palettes, many Disney films have corresponding logos, and they all have their own typography.

Each article will focus on a different film, examining the posters, logos and merchandise, and their corresponding typography. I want to discuss the purpose of each typographic choice, whilst ruminating on their effectiveness in reflecting the films they represent.

I hope you will find the contents interesting!

Thanks for reading,

Anna